Cozy Melon

As most of you know, I have started an Etsy store. I wasn’t planning on opening one up but I have really enjoyed it and glad that I did.

How It Began…

I decided that I wanted a ear warmer headband and didn’t want to pay $20 or more for one. So I decided that I would try and sew one. After a little trial and error and making improvements on them I now have way too many of them… but I wear them pretty much every other day so I justify it.

yellow headband

After being stopped by a couple of strangers asking where I got my headband and comments on Instagram I decided that I would give Etsy a try. I figured if I didn’t sell any all it would really hurt is my pride.

It’s All in the Name

I have always thought the hardest thing about opening a business would be coming up with a name. I am not clever in that way. I was brainstorming and asked others if they had any good ideas. Chase always has a 1000 ideas and he is actually the one that came up with Cozy Melon because they are headbands that keep your “melon” warm and cozy. What a smart man I married!

Cozy Melon

After 3 weeks on Etsy I got my first sell! I was beyond excited. I am certainly not one of those Etsy sellers who is raking in the dough but it is fun hobby and it is nice to have something to do (besides clean) when Colt is napping. I love sewing and being creative so it is a great outlet for me.

PicMonkey Collage

Knit Happens…

While I was in Utah visiting, my sister-in-law and I were talking and decided that she should join me on my Cozy Melon adventure. She makes the cutest crocheted and knitted accessories! I love my headband and boot toppers from her!

1618611_10101262396693879_784034016_nIMG_7294

We’ve been adding more and more headbands, even have cute ones for babies, plus the boot toppers and now have added a few scarves.

il_570xN.546703352_104o IMG_1095il_570xN.557767475_8z0q IMG_1104

I am excited to see where this goes and wanted to thank anyone who has supported us in this and those who have purchased from Cozy Melon! It means a lot!

PicMonkey Collage

You can find us on Etsy: www.Etsy.com/shop/CozyMelon

Follow us on Instagram: @cozy_melon (we do the occasional giveaway)

You can also email us for orders, questions, or special requests: cozymelon@outlook.com

Stay Cozy!!

Leave a Reply

